United Self Mini Storage

1930 North Pinellas Ave, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689
Current Customers: 727.934.5812

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 6 Reviews
5 Stars - 6 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
very clean and well managed
Robert Steeves
February 21, 2018
The facility is spotless from the office area to the actual storage facility. It is easily accessed and secure
Reply from Manager on February 26, 2018
Thank you! We strive to provide the best customer experience possible and appreciate your business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome staff
December 14, 2017
They new people you brought in are outstanding and always helpful. I'm not saying the previous staff wasn't helpful but not as good as this new staff. I highly recommend this place especially now with the new staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 22, 2017
They are great people. Very helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
NOT happy
January 4, 2017
We've been tenants for a few years and used to like the personalized service that April, the site manager used to give. We used to be able to call in to pay our bill, she was familiar with us and very friendly. Since she left the personalized service is gone. Bill pay is only done online, access to the facility now ends at 9pm, the entrance light switch has been broken for months, rates have increased. It used to seem like a nice local business that you were happy to support, but it now feels like a big impersonal organization interested in the bottom line. We are working on getting our stuff out of there
Reply from Manager on January 4, 2017
We appreciate that you have been a tenant with us for several years and apologize that you are not happy. We do strive to assist our tenants in any way we can and encourage them to reach out to us if they need assistance at comment@unitedministorage.com. We did send out notices via email and certified mail notifying tenants that phone payments would end at the first of January. Payments can still be made online, in person, by mail, and auto pay. The previous manager was allowing late night access and we could no longer allow that to continue. We do have on site managers and if you need access for a particular reason, we can work with you on a case by case basis. Generally, access to the facility has always ended for the dehumidified building at 9:00pm. We do this for the security of our tenant’s belongings. Rate increases and decreases are not done every year but reviewed annually. When we do any increase or decrease, tenants receive notification 30 days prior to the change going into effect via email and certified mail. It is very important for our tenants to keep current email addresses and mailing addresses on file with the on-site managers. Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at the email provided should you have any more questions or concerns.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 23, 2016
My husband and I rented a unit from this facility to store our belongings during a home renovation process. We utilized the unit for six months. When we picked up our items and unpacked them, the were in the exact same condition we left them in. No damage, no leaks, no BUGS! We were very impressed with the cleanliness of this facility and would highly recommend it.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jack Searcy left a review for United Self Mini Storage - Tarpon Springs
Jack Searcy
October 21, 2015
"the lady that runs the place is A number 1"
Write a review